Unique Scarf Designs

click to see more photos and read an interview with Rhea

 

Hi Rhea! Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

I am a knitwear graduate from Nottingham Trent University. Since graduating I have set up my own business making and selling my own designs.

 

 

How did you get into clothing and jewelery design?

I have always loved creating. From a young age I have been drawing, gluing, sewing, knitting. Just anything that involves getting stuck in and being creative.

 

 

Tell us more about your scarves collection. What inspired you?

Texture plays a large part in my designs as well nature and organic shapes. I absolutely love nothing more than turning a cone of yarn in to sculptural forms that you just want to touch and snuggle up to.

 

 

As the final question, are you planning new collections for the next months?

I am currently working on shawls for this summer, as well as many other designs. I always have something new on the go!

 

 

You can check more of Rhea’s designs on her website:  http://www.rheaclements.co.uk/

3 thoughts on “Unique Scarf Designs

Leave a Reply

